View All Advisory Board Team

Jim Bone

Jim was actively a member of the crop protection industry for 50 years since graduating from Texas A&M University in 1965. He has held a variety of positions in R&D / commercial development / sales & marketing reaching beyond the USA. He has worked for Chipman/Rhodia Ag, ICI America, Griffin LLC and most recently DuPont Crop Protection where he led US Field Development until retirement in 2011. Thereafter he has been engaged in consulting on issues relating to product development and performance.

During his career Jim has participated directly in the development and commercialization of over 40 agriculture products. He has also been a leader in the use of formulation enhancement as a means of improving the performance of generic products. He has held various positions in industry including Mgr. Field Dev. Rhodia, Regional Development Mgr. and Ast. Director R&D ICI, and V.P. R&D/Reg. Affairs as well as V.P. Sales and Marketing Griffin LLC.

Throughout his career, Jim has actively participated in academic and professional societies as well as industry associations. He is a founding member of the North Carolina Weed Science Society, has served on various Weed Science Society of America committees, and has served on the Board of Directors as well as President of Southern Weed Science Society. He chaired the Public Affairs Oversight Council for the Crop Life America, is a founding member of The University of Georgia – College of Environmental and Agricultural Sciences Advisory Council, a Council Agricultural Research Education and Teaching delegate to Washington for the University of Georgia, a member of the Board of Directors for the Southern Crop Production Association and Chairman of Agricultural Council of America. He has received the Distinguished Service Award from SWSS and Ambassador of the Year for SCPA. He recently completed a 3-year tour as a judge for the Sunbelt Ag Expo SE Farmer of the Year and is serving his 15th year as a judge for the Georgia Young Farmer of the Year.

Dr. Dwight Armstrong

Jim Bone

Greg Butler